Aberdeen School


Staff 2024


Leadership Team

Principal: Lesley Lomas

Email: principal@aberdeen.school.nz

Deputy Principal: Lesley Pogai

Email: lpogai@aberdeen.school.nz

Assistant Principal/LSC: Jane Pritchard

Email: jpritchard@aberdeen.school.nz


Senior Leader (The Arts): Julia Turner

Email: jturner@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (ESOL): Jenny Holland

Email: jholland@aberdeen.school.nz


Digital Technologies: Joshua Kemp

Email: jkemp@aberdeen.school.nz

SENCO: Jonelle Clayton

Email: jclayton@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 0-1

Room 13:  Lisa James (Team Leader)

Email: ljames@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 14: Shadae Cullingford

Email: scullingford@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 15a: Joneen Burke

Email: jburke@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 15: Kelly Taylor

Email:  ktaylor@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 2

Room 12: Kath Stayte (Team Leader)

Email: kstayte@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 9: Maren Tahata

Email: mtahata@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 10: Paula Withers

Email: pwithers@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 11: Natasha Gibbons

Email: ngibbons@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 23:  Julia Turner

Email: jturner@aberdeen.school.nz



Year 3

Room 7: Barbara Pearse (Team Leader)

Email: bpearse@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 6: Rosie Cammock

Email: rcammock@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 5: Sarah Buckle

Email: sbuckle@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 8: Amy Gardner

Email: agardner@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 20: Charlotte Hape (Whanau Year 3 & 4)

Email: chape@aberdeen.school.nz 


Year 4

Room 2: Cindy Radich (Team Leader)

Email: cradich@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 1: Samantha Smith

Email: ssmith@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 3: Katrina Paea (Year 3 & 4)

Email: kpaea@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 4: Jessica Rayner

Email: jrayner@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 5

Room 19: Marama Ager (Whanau Year 5 & 6) (Team Leader)

Email: mager@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 16: Mallory Forsyth

Email: mforsyth@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 17: Brian McClelland

Email: bmcclelland@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 18: Leon Watkins

Email: lwatkins@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Year 6

Room 26: Michelle Parkes (Team Leader)

Email: mparkes@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 24: Mike Watkins

Email: mwatkins@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 25: Felecia Wihonghi 

Email: fwihongi@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 28: Hayley Wall (Year 5 & 6)

Email: hwall@aberdeen.school.nz


ORS/Literacy Support: Diane Mackinnon

Email: dmackinnon@aberdeen.school.nz

ORS/Literacy Support: Mel Rojas

Email: mrojas@aberdeen.school.nz

ORS: Niki Biro

Email: nbiro@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Part Time Teachers

Shane Wallbank

Marina Rameka 

Trish Harvey

Debbie Wrigg

Jeanette Kerr

Huong Vu

Ann Liufalani

Kylie Christian


Learning Assistants

Suzanne Kyd

Gina Rietema

Leanne Twaddle

Kimbeley Cammock

Melanie Brill

Kamila Mahmood

Emma Wilson

Theresa Lee

Alison Eketone

Sharon Small

Libbee Main

Penny Mitchell

Sonja Gurmel

Caroline French

Kimiora de Witt

Nicole Godkin

Rachel Williams


Bursar: Debbie Solomon

Email: dsolomon@aberdeen.school.nz

Administrator: Linda McLachlan

Email: lmclachlan@aberdeen.school.nz

Office Manager: Tania Lork

Email: tlork@aberdeen.school.nz

Librarian: Dianne Gardner

Assistant Librarian: Michelle Guthrie

Property Manager: Ricki Herewini

Assistant Caretaker: Terence Berryman

Cleaners: Emily Herewini, Joe Albert