Aberdeen School


Staff 2022


Leadership Team

Principal: Lesley Lomas

Email: principal@aberdeen.school.nz

Deputy Principal: Lesley Pogai

Email: lpogai@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (GATE/SENCO, Literacy): Kellie Brown

Email: kbrown@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (The Arts)/Team Leader Year 1: Julia Turner

Email: jturner@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (ESOL): Jenny Holland

Email: jholland@aberdeen.school.nz

Learning Support Coordinator: Jane Pritchard

Email: jpritchard@aberdeen.school.nz

Digital Technologies: Joshua Kemp

Email: jkemp@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 0-1

Room 15: Julia Turner (Team Leader)

Email: jturner@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 14: Kristie Gribben

Email: kgribben@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 15a: Joneen Burke

Email: jburke@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 23: Stephanie Martin

Email: smartin@aberdeen.school.nz 

Room 22:  Shadae Cullingford

Email: scullingford@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 2

Room 12: Kath Stayte (Team Leader)

Email: kstayte@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 9: Maren Tahata

Email: mtahata@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 10: Paula Withers

Email: pwithers@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 11: Lisa James

Email: ljames@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 21: Natasha Gibbons

Email: ngibbons@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 3

Room 7: Barbara Pearse (Team Leader)

Email: bpearse@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 6: Rosie Cammock (Year 3 & 4)

Email: rcammock@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 5: Ashley-Jayne Gibbes

Email: agibbes@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 8: Amy Gardner

Email: agardner@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 20: Charlotte Hape (Whanau Year 3 & 4)

Email: chape@aberdeen.school.nz 


Year 4

Room 2: Cindy Radich (Team Leader)

Email: cradich@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 1: Samantha Smith

Email: ssmith@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 3: Katrina Paea

Email: kpaea@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 4: Hayley Wall

Email: hwall@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 5

Room 19: Marama Ager (Whanau Year 5 & 6) (Team Leader)

Email: mager@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 16: Mallory Forsyth

Email: mforsyth@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 17: Brian McClelland

Email: bmcclelland@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 18: Chelsea Patten

Email: cpatten@aberdeen.school.nz 

 

Year 6

Room 26: Michelle Parkes (Team Leader)

Email: mparkes@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 24: Mike Watkins

Email: mwatkins@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 25: Huong Vu

Email: hvu@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 28: Felecia Wihonghi (Year 5 & 6)

Email: fwihongi@aberdeen.school.nz


ORRS: Diane Mackinnon

Email: dmackinnon@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Part Time Teachers

Jeanette Kerr

Shane Wallbank

Marina Rameka 

Trish Harvey

Joneen Burke

Kylie Christian

Debbie Wrigg

Anita Stokes

 

Learning Assistants

Suzanne Kyd

Gina Rietema

Leanne Twaddle

Kimbeley Cammock

Melanie Brill

Kamila Mahmood

Helen Smith

Emma Wilson

Theresa Lee

Alison Eketone

Kirsty McNamara

Sharon Small

Monique De Crom

Houston Tatupu-Leopoldo

Nicole Banks

niera Takarangi


Bursar: Jenni Davenport

Email: jdavenport@aberdeen.school.nz

Administrator: Linda McLachlan

Email: lmclachlan@aberdeen.school.nz

Receptionist: Tania Lork

Email: tlork@aberdeen.school.nz

Librarian: Dianne Gardner

Assistant Librarian: Michelle Guthrie

Property Manager: Ricki Herewini

Assistant Caretaker: Terence Berryman

Cleaners: Emily Herewini, Joe Albert