Aberdeen School


Staff 2021


Leadership Team

Principal: Lesley Lomas

Email: principal@aberdeen.school.nz

Deputy Principal: Lesley Pogai

Email: lpogai@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (GATE/SENCO, Literacy): Kellie Brown

Email: kbrown@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (The Arts)/Team Leader Year 1: Julia Turner

Email: jturner@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (ESOL): Jenny Holland

Email: jholland@aberdeen.school.nz

Learning Support Coordinator: Jane Pritchard

Email: jpritchard@aberdeen.school.nz

Digital Technologies: Joshua Kemp

Email: jkemp@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 0-1

Room 15: Julia Turner (Team Leader)

Email: jturner@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 13: Anita Stokes

Email: astokes@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 28: Kristie Gribben

Email: kgribben@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 23: Lisa James

Email: ljames@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 22:  Shadae Cullingford

Email: scullingford@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 14:  Stephanie Wood

Email: swood@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 2

Room 12: Kath Stayte (Team Leader)

Email: kstayte@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 9: Nakita Cunningham

Email: ncunningham@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 10: Paula Withers

Email: pwithers@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 11: Natasha Gibbons

Email: ngibbons@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 3

Room 7: Barbara Pearse (Team Leader)

Email: bpearse@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 6: Rosie Cammock

Email: rcammock@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 5: Ashley-Jayne Gibbes

Email: agibbes@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 8: Amy Gardner

Email: agardner@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 4

Room 2: Cindy Radich (Team Leader)

Email: cradich@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 1: Samantha Smith

Email: ssmith@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 3: Katrina Paea

Email: kpaea@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 4: Hayley Wall

Email: hwall@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 20: Maren Tahata (Whanau Year 3 & 4)

Email: mtahata@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Year 5

Room 19: Marama Ager (Whanau Year 5 & 6) (Team Leader)

Email: mager@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 16: Mallory Forsyth

Email: mforsyth@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 17: Brian McClelland

Email: bmcclelland@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 18: Chelsea Patten

Email: cpatten@aberdeen.school.nz 

Room 21: Felecia Wihonghi

Email: fwihonghi@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Year 6

Room 26: Michelle Parkes (Team Leader)

Email: mparkes@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 24: Mike Watkins

Email: mwatkins@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 25: Huong Vu

Email: hvu@aberdeen.school.nz


ORRS: Diane Mackinnon

Email: dmackinnon@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Part Time Teachers

Jeanette Kerr

Shane Wallbank

Marina Rameka 

Trish Harvey

Joneen Burke

Kylee Christian

Amy John 

Whetu Te Ua

 

Learning Assistants

Suzanne Kyd

Gina Rietema

Leanne Twaddle

Kimbeley Cammock

Houston Nonoa

Bronwyn Roberts

Melanie Brill

Kamila Mahmood

Helen Smith

Emma Wilson

Theresa Lee

Alison Eketone

 

Bursar: Jenni Davenport

Email: jdavenport@aberdeen.school.nz

Administrator: Linda McLachlan

Email: lmclachlan@aberdeen.school.nz

Receptionist: Tania Lork

Email: tlork@aberdeen.school.nz

Librarian: Dianne Gardner

Assistant Librarian: Michelle Guthrie

Property Manager: Ricki Herewini

Assistant Caretaker: Terence Berryman

Cleaners: Emily Herewini, Kirsty McNamara, Joe Albert