Aberdeen School


Staff 2019


Leadership Team

Principal: Lesley Lomas

Email: principal@aberdeen.school.nz

Deputy Principal: Lesley Pogai

Email: lpogai@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (GATE/SENCO, Writing): Kellie Brown

Email: kbrown@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (Reading/The Arts)/Team Leader Year 1: Julia Turner

Email: jturner@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (ESOL): Jenny Holland

Email: jholland@aberdeen.school.nz

MST: Lisa Mitchell

Email: lmitchell@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 0-1

Room 15: Julia Turner (Team Leader)

Email: jturner@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 15a: Lisa James

Email: ljames@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 14: Kristie Gribben

Email: kgribben@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 23: Samantha Holmes (Whanau-Year 1 & 2)

Email: sholmes@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 22:  Anita Stokes

Email: astokes@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 28: Mel Rojas

Email: mrojas@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 27: Courtney McCulloch

Email: cwilliams@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 29: Carla Skipworth

Email:  cskipworth@aberdeen.school.nz


Year 2

Room 9: Hayley Wall (Team Leader)

Email: hwall@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 10: Paula Withers

Email: pwithers@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 11: Natasha Gibbons

Email: ngibbons@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 12: Kath Stayte

Email: kstayte@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Year 3

Room 6: Rosie Cammock (Team Leader)

Email: rcammock@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 5 Ashley-Jayne Gibbes

Email: agibbes@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 7: Leanne Wall (Whanau Year 3 & 4)

Email: lwall@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 8: Amy Gardner

Email: agardner@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 13: Barbara Pearse (Team Leader)

Email: bpearse@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Year 4

Room 2: Cindy Radich (Team Leader)

Email: cradich@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 1: Casey Sanders

Email: csanders@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 3: Katrina Paea

Email: kpaea@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 4: Hayley White

Email: hwhite@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Year 5

Room 19: Marama Ager (Team Leader, Whanau Year 5 & 6)

Email: mager@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 16: Mallory Forsyth

Email: mforsyth@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 17: Brian McClelland

Email: bmcclelland@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 18: Mike Watkins

Email: mwatkins@aberdeen.school.nz 

Room 20: Debbie Wrigg

Email: dwrigg@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Year 6

Room 24: Joshua Kemp (Team Leader)

Email: jkemp@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 25: Huong Vu

Email: hvu@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 26: Michelle Parkes & Gay Arkley

Email: mparkes@aberdeen.school.nz


Reading Recovery/ORRS: Diane Mackinnon

Email: dmackinnon@aberdeen.school.nz

Reading Recovery: Deb Klein

Email: dklein@aberdeen.school.nz


COL Across School Leader

Michelle Parkes

 

Part Time Teachers

Jeanette Kerr

Marg Webby

Shane Wallbank

Marina Rameka 

Trish Harvey

Whetu Te Ua

Joneen Burke

Amy John

 

Learning Support Staff

Suzanne Kyd

Gina Rietema

Leanne Twaddle

Anna McMillin 

Kimbeley Cammock

Houston Nonoa

Sabryna Wickham-Wilson

Jamie Taniwha

Lily Turketo

Raine Pearse

Meena Parsotam

 

Executive Officer: Jenni Davenport

Email: jdavenport@aberdeen.school.nz

Administrator: Linda McLachlan

Email: lmclachlan@aberdeen.school.nz

Receptionist: Tania Lork

Email: tlork@aberdeen.school.nz

Librarian: Dianne Gardner

Assistant Librarian: Michelle Guthrie

Property Manager: Ricki Herewini

Assistant Caretaker: Terence Berryman