Aberdeen School

Staff 2017


Leadership Team

Principal: Lesley Lomas

Email: principal@aberdeen.school.nz

Deputy Principal: Lesley Pogai

Email: lpogai@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (GATE/SENCO, Writing): Kellie Brown

Email: kbrown@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (Reading/The Arts)/Team Leader Year 1: Julia Turner

Email: jturner@aberdeen.school.nz

Senior Leader (Maths)/Team Leader Year 2: Jenny Holland

Email: jholland@aberdeen.school.nz

MST: Lisa Mitchell

Email: lmitchell@aberdeen.school.nz

Year 0-1

Room 15: Julia Turner (Team Leader)

Email: jturner@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 15a: Courtney Williams

Email: cwilliams@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 14: Kristie Gribben

Email: kgribben@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 23: Joneen Burke

Email: jburke@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 20:  Melanie Rojas

Email: jburke@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 21:  Samantha Holmes

Email: sholmes@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Room 27:  Tracey Osborne

Email: tosborne@aberdeen.school.nz

 

 

Year 2

Room 12: Jenny Holland (Team Leader

Email: jholland@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 9: Leanne Wall (Bilingual-Year 1 & 2)

Email: lwall@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 10: Paula Withers

Email: pwithers@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 11: Natasha Gibbons

Email: ngibbons@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 22: Kath Stayte

Email: kstayte@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Year 3

Room 6: Rosie Cammock (Team Leader)

Email: rcammock@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 5 Ashley-Jayne Gibbes

Email: agibbes@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 7: Whetu Te Ua (Bilingual Year 3 & 4)

Email: wteua@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 8: Amy Gardner

Email: agardner@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 13: Barbara Pearse

Email: bpearse@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Year 4

Room 2: Cindy Radich (Team Leader)

Email: cradich@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 1: Hayley Wall

Email: hwall@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 3: Katrina Paea

Email: kpaea@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 4: Hayley Ryan

Email: hryan@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Year 5

Room 19: Marama Ager (Team Leader, Bilingual Year 5 & 6)

Email: mager@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 16: Samantha Smith

Email: ssmith@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 17: Brian McClelland

Email: bmcclelland@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 18: James Roche

Email: jroche@aberdeen.school.nz 

 

Year 6

Room 26: Michelle Parkes (Team Leader)

Email: mparkes@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 24: Joshua Kemp

Email: jkemp@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 25: Huong Vu

Email: hvu@aberdeen.school.nz

Room 28: Debbie Wrigg

Email: dwrigg@aberdeen.school.nz

 

ESOL/Reading Recovery: Annette Wright

Email: awright@aberdeen.school.nz

Reading Recovery/ORRS: Diane Mackinnon

Email: dmackinnon@aberdeen.school.nz

 

Part Time Teachers

Jeanette Kerr

Marg Webby

Shane Wallbank

Esther Lovell

Marina Rameka

Trish Harvey

Wendy Sales 

Gay Arkley 

 

Learning Support Staff

Suzanne Kyd

Gina Rietema

Tania Lork

Debra Murphy

Cheryl Ali

Leanne Twaddle

Sarah Keung

DeeJ Nonoa 

Karin Whautere 

 

Executive Officer: Helen Hogan

Email: hhogan@aberdeen.school.nz

Administrator: Jenni Davenport

Email: jdavenport@aberdeen.school.nz

Receptionist: Linda McLachlan

Email: lmclachlan@aberdeen.school.nz

Librarian: Dianne Gardner

Assistant Librarian: Michelle Guthrie

Property Manager: Ricki Herewini

Assistant Caretaker: Terence Berryman

Cleaner: Joy McIlroy